Eviction Beginning
Eviction Beginning
Eviction Beginning
Eviction Beginning
RSS for Eviction Resources
Follow Eviction Resources on Twitter
Eviction Notice Banner

Eviction Notice
The Eviction Resources

Arizona Eviction Process



The #1 Arizona Eviction Source on the Internet


Arizona Eviction Process    |    Arizona Eviction Notice
Eviction Notice




When you are done reading about the Arizona Eviction Process below, we recommend you purchase the corresponding Arizona Eviction Notice to be delivered to your Tenant.



Eviction in Arizona:

To evict a tenant in Arizona for nonpayment of rent, you must start by giving them a 5 day Notice to Vacate or pay the rent.

To evict a tenant in Arizona for committing lease violations or failing to maintain the property, you must give a 10 day written notice to cure the default or move out.

If your tenant is behaving in a way that seriously threatens health and safety of themselves, their neighbors, or the community, then the landlord can serve them with a 24-Hour Notice of Immediate and Irreparable Breach. This will give them 24 hours to vacate or else be sued for eviction.

The notice must be hand-delivered to the tenant, or sent via certified or registered mail. If you send it certified mail, the 5 day time period begins either when they sign for the letter, or five days after you sent it, whichever occurs first.

If your tenant is still there after the notice time has expired, you must file an eviction lawsuit against the tenant. Go to the court that serves the jurisdiction where your property sits and ask for an Eviction complaint form. You are going to file a case called a "Forcible Entry and Detainer" lawsuit. Once you file it, the court will serve the tenant the lawsuit and set a hearing date between 3 and 5 days from when you filed. All the way up until the judge signs the order, the tenant can cure by paying you all the rent, late fees, and court costs.

Once you have received a judgment for possession against your tenant, the judge will give the tenant 5 days to move out. If the tenant does not leave after that, then you need to request a "Writ of Restitution" from the court, whereby the sheriff will remove the tenant.



Next Step: We recommend you purchase the corresponding Arizona Eviction Notice to be delivered to your Tenant.


This site strives to have the most current information on state eviction laws and forms, however, legislatures and judges' rulings are always changing the laws. The information on this site is to be used as a guide, and is not to be used as legal advice, or as a substitute for the advice of an attorney. If you believe any information on this site is incorrect or needs to be updated, please Contact Us immediately.